Crunch Time

Life has been extremely busy lately.
I’ve had three classes back-to-back-to-back: art history and art as a tool for ministry with Farley Sandeford, business (and particularly business in the context of missions) with David Skews, and this week and next week, I am studying language and linguistic acquisition with Neil Rees. All of the classes have been excellent, and I have enjoyed each very much.
Additionally, I have been working almost every night at Virginia Commonwealth University, keeping up on office work, and catching up on internship course homework on which I got a bit behind over the course of a few trips out of town.
Needless to say, it has been one of the busiest periods of the program, but I have enjoyed it very much.
I don’t have much time currently, but in the near future, when my schedule clears up a little bit, I do plan to write more in-depth about what I’ve been up to lately. Here’s what to keep an eye out for:

•My trips: I intend to write a fairly detailed account of my recent sojourn to the Los Angeles area of Southern California, and then to North Africa with the team. I know I keep promising to write about it and it hasn’t yet happened, but I will get around to it at some point soon.
•My classes: I had a wonderful time in Farley and David’s classes, and am enjoying Neil’s very much. I want to write and fill in a bit on what I’ve been learning and how I will apply that practically. Stay tuned.
•Future plans: As I come to the end of this internship program, I will be making decisions about where I will be going and what I will be doing in the days, weeks, months, and years to come. There are some pretty big choices to be made coming up, and I plann to keep the blog updated on that.

Anyway, that’s all I’ve got time for for the time being. I promise more elaborative posts are to come. I haven’t been blowing off the blog; I’ve just been on the run for a few weeks now.

I haven’t even had much time to watch the Cubs lately.

One thought on “Crunch Time

  1. Sam, so… you are working hard!! Good for you. I like your life and struggles. Being busy is part of this contemporary life and experiences. Respond as mature and responsible person make you look like a wise, cute, and adorable disciple. Learn is a great process. You are doing well!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment